With phone sharing, you and your teammates can share access to a single Vxt phone. This is useful if you have set up Vxt Call for a recruitment campaign for instance, and each team member needs access to applicants' interview responses.
You have two options for phone sharing on Vxt Call. You can either share the Vxt phone with the whole organisation, or set up custom sharing so you can share your Vxt Call Number with individual teammates and manage access roles.
Option 1: Share phone with whole organisation
Phone sharing with your whole organisation is easy. To enable this feature, simply shift the slider over that says "Share phone with whole organisation".
In this example, the entire Vxt organisation will gain access to this Vxt Call Number.
Once you have moved the slider you will be asked to verify whether you wish to share your Vxt phone with all members of your organisation. Select 'Confirm' to continue.
After confirming this choice, all members of your organisation will have access to your Vxt phone. This will be shown with the slider moving across to the right and the button itself turning red.
If at any stage you wish to stop sharing the phone with the whole organisation, simply move the slider back the other way. You will again be asked to verify this decision. Hit 'Confirm' to stop the sharing phone function.
Option 2: Custom Sharing
Another option you have for sharing phones in Vxt Call is to enable custom sharing with individual teammates within your organisation. To begin this process, select the 'Add' button to choose which teammates you would like to share this inbox with.
From here you can either filter through teammates using the search function at the top of the menu, or by scrolling through options and selecting which team members to add by ticking the box next to their contact. In this menu you can also choose whether you want to add them as Viewers or Editors.
Once you have selected which team members you want to add, you will then be asked to confirm this selection. Select "Continue" to verify this choice.
Teammates added to your Vxt phone inbox will appear as shown below. The menu will show the date they were added, as well as their role.
You can change the role of teammates to either Viewer or Editor by using the dropdown menu in the role column.
You will again be asked to confirm this choice.
If a role is changed, it will be reflected in the Custom Sharing menu. In this case, Luke's role has been changed from Viewer to Editor and is shown in the 'Role' column here.
To remove individual teammates from accessing your Vxt phone inbox, simply select the cross next to their name.
Selecting this will lead you to a pop-up menu that asks you confirm this choice. Select 'Revoke' to remove the selected team member's access to your phone.
You should now be able to successfully add and remove teammates from accessing and editing your Vxt phone inbox. You can also share the phone with your entire organisation, which is particularly useful if it is a number that is regularly shared.
If you run into any issues with sharing phones in Vxt Call, then please send us a message at firstname.lastname@example.org.